Meet Our Staff

Andrea Smith

Andrea Smith

Pastor

Andrea@HeadingWest.org

Rev. Dr. Andrea Smith has traveled an unconventional path to ministry. With a Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education and a Master’s Degree in Instructional Technology, Andrea served in the public school sector for four years before answering her call to ordained ministry. She was ordained a permanent deacon in 2005 but later recognized her calling was ultimately to preach the gospel and use her crazy ideas to help new people fall in love with Christ. Because of her unconventional path, there is no “MDiv” after her name, but she received the bulk of her seminary training from Methesco and Asbury. As she transitioned from deacon to elder, she earned a doctorate from Wesley in Church Leadership Excellence and was ordained an elder in 2014.  Andrea was asked to launch a west campus of a large UMC in Mooresville, NC in 2010. Eighteen months after the launch, the campus chartered as a church and West Church was born!

West Church has founded two non-profits — “Inspire Our Children” which spearheads Back to School Bashes around the metro area of Charlotte, and “Common Ground” a non-profit of two African American churches and West Church who work together to operate the Pig Out Food Truck that feeds 230-plus people in downtown Mooresville every week.

Andrea has two grown children.

For fun, she plays keys and sings back up in a local cover band and enjoys hanging out with friends and travel!

Angela Burris

Angela Burris

Associate Pastor

Angela@HeadingWest.org

Joshua Pettit

Joshua Pettit

Worship Production Catalyst

Josh@HeadingWest.org
Christi Dillon

Christi Dillon

Pastoral Care

Christi@HeadingWest.org

Rev. Amy Burton

Rev. Amy Burton

Financial Administrator

Amy@HeadingWest.org

Dawn Lynch

Dawn Lynch

Communication & Connections Catalyst

Dawn@HeadingWest.org
Lexi Claridge

Lexi Claridge

AMPED Editor

Lexi@HeadingWest.org

Brad Ronnow

Brad Ronnow

Worship Production

Brad@HeadingWest.org
Lindsay Snipes

Lindsay Snipes

Children & Youth Catalyst

Lindsay@HeadingWest.org

Gary Heck

Gary Heck

Worship Arts Catalyst

Gary@HeadingWest.org
Pam Rossell

Pam Rossell

Financial Administrator

Pam@HeadingWest.org

Pin It on Pinterest